New York City

I went to New York for the first time back in February, and it really turned out to be an amazing time.  The first thing we did when we got down there was take a walking tour through Wall Street, Little Italy, Greenwich Village, Soho and more. We really got to see many great parts of the city.  I will be heading back this weekend with my girlfriend, brother and a couple friends and I have to say I’m pretty excited. To read more about the upcoming trip click on past the break.

Our itinerary is pretty full so far, we’re heading to a few museums, Grand Central Station, taking a stroll through Central Park, checking out Times Square (didn’t get there last time) and of course, hanging out in Greenwich Village. On Sunday we will be heading to Brooklyn to check out the Brookyln Flea, the Brooklyn Bridge, do some shopping and maybe grab some Grimaldi’s Pizza. If anyone knows any must see places or hidden gems I’d appreciate recommendations!

I may or may not take on one of my photography challenges while I’m down there (I’m thinking “Portrait of a Stranger” or “Street Photography”) but I will be posting pictures either way.

You can check out some shots from my last trip at my girlfriend’s blog, thehungrybirdie.com on this post, this post and this post.

Thanks for visiting my blog, check back soon for updates!

Leave a Reply

